1 down…

2 to go.

i started the 2nd trimester today.  this one is supposed to be easy.  however, i’m still amazed at how well the 1st went.  i mean, it’s just now starting to sink in that i’m even pregnant! 

i truly know how lucky i have been so far.  i am thankful for that daily.  instead of morning sickness and sore, swollen breasts, i’ve been plagued with acne.  (i have zits in places i didn’t even know could GET zits…) 

the only typical thing i did feel in 1st trimester was the feeling of being tired.  honestly, though, that could have as much to do w/ my job being boring (so far) as much as anything. 

 so….. will the tables be turned now?  will the “easy” trimester turn into not-so-much? 

7 Responses to 1 down…

  1. slick rick says:

    Hey Chelle and Ben, looks like you are getting more and more excited! I don’t want to give it all away but I will give you a hint, If we knew how AWESOME having children were, we would of done it sooner! Good luck with everything you are in our/my prayers. I look forward to the arrival of a healthy young ruf. Let us know how, not if, we can help you.

    Ben, don’t be scared its just poop! It will wash off and you will always remember getting shitted on (physically)!

    Love,
    Uncle Rick (too the little beanster)

  2. thelittlebean says:

    thanks so much, uncle rick.
    um, that last comment to ben was probably best suited for me!
    he’s the one who takes care of the crat cap every day!

    i think i’ll spend the first trimester w/ little bean hurling in the toilet…. everytime bean is nasty or pukes— not sure how i’ll handle that!

    but i didn’t think i’d handle needles, either……. bring it on.

    thanks for all the support- and thanks for checkin’ in.

    loveya

  3. aunt meggieweggie says:

    hey chell and ben I do know how this happened it was that night in atlanta when mom and the girls were there Ben showed us all his moves. Mom called him a romantic LOL. I bet when we went to bed he put on his black tight pants right Michelle. I am just kidding you know we are all excited about this little bean I love all of mine. Kids are the best thing for a marriage I do believe they keep you involved with eachother now for ever. Good Luck and you will be fine chell Love you you both me

  4. Katherine Wells says:

    Wow! Can’t believe it’s the 2nd trimester. Just gets more and more fun! Look forward to keeping on this blog. Love you guys!

    Katherine

  5. Meredith says:

    That is so great that your first trimester has been relatively painless, sorry about the pimples, though. I was completely exhausted my first trimester. The day after we had the positive test, I became tired and I stayed that way until week 14. I think it’s great that you haven’t been sick. Have you been to the doctor to hear the heartbeat yet? That is the absolute best. Congrats again!

  6. Posting about the heartbeat is to come…

    thank you all for the happy thoughts! and for the record, MEG, there were no anshel dances that night (or any other) ha!!!

  7. aunt meggieweggie says:

    Take if me michelle you are the best part now things get more exciting as time goes on that I promise. I am sorry about the pimples never had that buit hey I guess I gopt other things you won’t. you are in my prayers and keep up the postings I check often love ya me

Leave a Reply

